Posted in Uncategorized

Sunday’s Perspective

I was looking up the word perspective in the dictionary, and it read as follows. Perspective a particular attitude toward or way of regarding something; a particular point of view.

Well my Sunday’s perspective has not always been the best. I must admit that my own outlook was one of “this is the day before I have to go back to work”. Or I was thinking about how many more days I had before the next weekend started. And it totally depleted my joy. To be honest sometimes I dreaded Sunday’s due to the pressure and stressors of life in general.

Now my perspective on the day has changed. I listed a few reasons why I dreaded the day so much, however recently I have changed my own perspective or outlook on Sunday’s. And I have learned to count my blessings instead of downplaying them.

First I’m thankful that God woke me up to see another day, in-spite of whats going on in the world. I get to see my family, through Zoom, Skype, Duo, or I can just call them. I mentioned dreading thinking about work, now my perspective on my job is that it might not be the best, but I do have one, and I am thankful for it. So many people have lost there jobs due to this virus. They can’t buy food or make their rent or mortgage payments, it’s a nightmare.

I start my day off by connecting to the one who made me. I have faith and I am reassured that I am never alone, that God is always on my side. I put my Sunday’s and everyday after into perspective with an eagerness, and with expectation. I believe that something good is going to happen to me today. I try to encourage as many people as I can, and show grace. And most importantly I do my best to keep a positive mindset, and to stay away from negativity. So now I believe my perspective has changed for the better.

If you made it to the end of my blog. Thanks for reading, I know some of you might like it or you might not, but that’s okay. Still I’ll ask that you be respectful if you leave a comment. And if you like it enough, consider subscribing. And As always, Thank You. and God bless.

Leave a comment